David Pichette
Brad Mates  Danick Dupelle  Dale Wallace  Mike Melancon  David Pichette




DAVID "DAVE" PICHETTE
Fiddle


The Basics
Birthday: July 23, 1977
Born: Montréal, Québec, Canada
Hometown: Orléans, Ontario, Canada
Reside: Nashville, TN
Eyes: Light blue
Hair: Dirty blonde
Height: 5' 11"
Martial Status: married - wife Jill (twin sister to Brad's wife Jana)
Anniversary: May 17, 2008 (Outside Las Vegas - Valley of Fire)
Children: Emma Victoria, born November 21, 2008
and Alexia Renée, born October 11, 2010
Siblings: 1 sister (Lise-Anne)
Pets: 2 dogs, Heidi & Poochie
Musical Influences: Stephane Grappelli, Mark O'Connor
Cartoon: Bugs Bunny (God Bless Pepe le piu!)
Instruments: fiddle, mandolin, guitar
Hobbies: music, traveling, learning languages, working out
Pet Peeve: loud people who talk too much
Boxers or briefs: boxers
I sleep in boxers
I never leave home without my fiddle


Favorites
Color: red
Food: salads, tuna and rice (don't ask why!!)
Drink: water and Tim Horton's coffee
Snack: fruit
Ice Cream: I don't eat it! Too sweet!!
Dessert: strawberry shortcake with real whipped cream
Restaurant: St-Hubert (BBQ restaurant in Québec)
Place: a stage
Book: WWII history books
Movie: "Star Wars"
TV Shows: "6 Feet Under"
Sports Team: Montreal Canadiens
Songs: "Por una Cabeza" (Carlos Gardel)
Actor: Christopher Walken
Actress: Meryl Streep
Musical Artist: Jamiroqual
Album of all time: NEW NASHVILLE CATS (Mark O'Connor)
Amusement Park Ride: any (and as many roller coasters as I can handle)
Car: BMW


Interesting Tidbits
I first realized I wanted to be an artist when I started playing the violin at 5 years old.
I always knew that making music and living out my dreams would be my destiny
I want to be a singer/songwriter because I'm not either one!
The most exciting part of my career so far playing in
Kandahar, Afghanistan for 900 Canadian and 5,000 American military troops in
May 2002
Strangest gift I've received: a giant St. Nectair (like a huge gray
Camenbert) with a candle stuck in the middle as a birthday cake in France
Most unusual job: fiddle player for a disco band
First paying gig: a classical duet for a wedding when I was 12 years old
Job I would rather starve than do: being dressed in a clown suit
waving hello to passing cars
My hero is too early in my life to know
Posters on my wall as a kid: Michael Jackson
First childhood crush on a star: Lea Thompson
Worst date: I can't think of any!
Ideal date: it's impossible, an illusion the best dates are spontaneous
If I could tour with anyone it would be Garth Brooks
If I could meet anyone, dead or alive, and ask them one question, it
would be Stephane Grappelli, I would have done anything to meet him and
have him tell me about his experiences with gypsy and jazz music in France in the 40s.
This page was last updated on: October 15, 2010
[Home] [Emerson Drive] [Band History] [Bio] [Discography] [Tour] [News] [Photos] [Fan Club] [Charts] [FAQ's] [Reviews & Articles] [Links] [Webmasters] [Contact]